Official Government Website

About Us

As the State of Idaho’s central human resources agency under the Office of the Governor, we provide consultation on various HR issues to state agencies, employees, and Idaho citizens.

Areas of Emphasis

  • Recruitment
  • Compensation
  • Employee Relations
  • Classification
  • HR Management
Susan E. Buxton, Administrator
208-334-2263
susan.buxton@dhr.idaho.gov
Catherine Minyard, Government Liaison/Paralegal
208-854-3074
catherine.minyard@dhr.idaho.gov
Sharon Duncan, HCM Operations Officer
208-854-3087
sharon.duncan@dhr.idaho.gov
Janelle White, Bureau Chief (Employee Relations)
208-854-3079
janelle.white@dhr.idaho.gov
Michelle Peugh, HR Business Partner
208-854-3073
michelle.peugh@dhr.idaho.gov
Le Ann Stephens, HR Business Partner
208-854-3077
leann.stephens@dhr.idaho.gov
Hannah Lopez, HR Specialist Sr.
208-854-3078
hannah.felt@dhr.idaho.gov
Haley Westenskow, HR Specialist Sr.
208-854-3083
haley.westenskow@dhr.idaho.gov
Chrystelle Zimmerman, HR Specialist Sr.
208-854-3076
chrystelle.zimmerman@dhr.idaho.gov
Ashleigh Lopez, Bureau Chief (Training & Communication)
208-854-3057
ashleigh.lopez@dhr.idaho.gov
Jana Huffaker, Training and Development Manager
208-854-3081
jana.huffaker@dhr.idaho.gov
Carrie Cloud, Organizational Development Specialist
208-854-3062
carrie.cloud@dhr.idaho.gov
Angela Kraft, Health Education Specialist
208-854-3066
angela.kraft@dhr.idaho.gov
Racheal Hall, HR Associate
208-854-3039
racheal.hall@dhr.idaho.gov
Sheena Buffi, HR Program Manager
208-854-3086
sheena.buffi@dhr.idaho.gov
Chris Eismann, HR Specialist
208-854-3065
chris.eismann@dhr.idaho.gov
Andrea Batten, HR Specialist
208-854-3056
andrea.batten@dhr.idaho.gov

MICHELLE PEUGH
208-854-3073
michelle.peugh@dhr.idaho.gov

Boise State University
Commerce, Department of
Financial Management, Division of
Occupational and Professional Licenses, Division of
Health and Welfare, Department of
Hispanic Affairs Commission
Human Resources, Division of
Idaho State University
Labor, Department of
Lewis-Clark State College
Parks and Recreation, Department
Tax Appeals Board
Tax Commission


LE ANN STEPHENS
208-854-3077
leann.stephens@dhr.idaho.gov

Administration, Department of
Agriculture, Department of
Brand Board
Correction, Department of
Environmental Quality, Department
Finance, Department of
Fish and Game, Department of
Idaho State Police
Industrial Commission
Information Technology Services, Division of
Juvenile Corrections, Department
Lands, Department of
Military Division
Pardons and Parole Commission
Racing Commission
Transportation Department
Water Resources, Department of


HANNAH LOPEZ
208-854-3078
hannah.lopez@dhr.idaho.gov

Career and Technical Education
Drug Policy, Office of
Health District 1
Health District 2
Health District 3
Health District 4
Health District 5
Health District 6
Health District 7
Idaho Public Television
Judicial Branch
State Board of Education, Office of
Veterans Services, Division of
Workforce Development Council


CHRYSTELLE ZIMMERMAN
208-854-3076
chrystelle.zimmerman@dhr.idaho.gov

Aging Commission
Blind and Visually Impaired Commission
Endowment Fund Investment Board
Energy and Mineral Resources, Office of
Historical Society
Insurance, Department of
Lava Hot Springs
Libraries Commission
Public Employees Retirement System of Idaho (PERSI)
Public Utilities Commission
Species Conservation, Office of
State Appellate Public Defender
State Independent Living Council
STEM Action Center


HALEY WESTENSKOW
208-854-3083
haley.westenskow@dhr.idaho.gov

Arts Commission
Public Defense Commission
Soil and Water Conservation Commission
Vocational Rehabilitation
Liquor Division
Lottery Commission

DHR Employee Complaint Line & Statewide ADA Coordinator – All Agencies


Andrea Batten
208-854-3056
andrea.batten@dhr.idaho.gov

Recruitment/NEOGOV – All Agencies

Organization Chart

ver: 3.3.9 | last updated: