Official Government Website

About Us

As the State of Idaho’s central human resources agency under the Office of the Governor, we provide consultation on various HR issues to state agencies, employees, and Idaho citizens.

Areas of Emphasis

  • Recruitment
  • Compensation
  • Employee Relations
  • Classification
  • HR Management

Meet the newest members of the DHR team

Lori Wolff
Administrator
lori.wolff@dhr.idaho.gov
Paige Leatham
Management Assistant
208-854-3069
paige.leatham@dhr.idaho.gov
Angela Kraft Fisher
Chief Learning Officer
208-854-3057
angela.kraft.fisher@dhr.idaho.gov
Ashley Mattoon
Recruitment Manager
208-854-3068
ashley.mattoon@dhr.idaho.gov
Brennan Serrano
Communications Manager
208-854-3066
brennan.serrano@dhr.idaho.gov
Carrie Cloud
Training Specialist
208-854-3062
carrie.cloud@dhr.idaho.gov
Chris Eismann
HR Specialist
208-854-3065
chris.eismann@dhr.idaho.gov
Chrystelle Zimmerman
HR Specialist, Sr.
208-854-3076
chrystelle.zimmerman@dhr.idaho.gov
Claire Russell
HR Associate
208-854-3039
claire.russell@dhr.idaho.gov
Courtney Butler
Occupational Health Manager
208-854-3074
courtney.butler@dhr.idaho.gov
Haley Westenskow
Investigations Manager
208-854-3083
haley.westenskow@dhr.idaho.gov
Hanna Hall
Employee Support Services Manager
208-854-3014
hanna.hall@dhr.idaho.gov
Jana Huffaker
Training and Development Manager
208-854-3081
jana.huffaker@dhr.idaho.gov
Janelle McDonald
Civil Rights/ADA Manager
208-854-3077
janelle.mcdonald@dhr.idaho.gov
Janelle White
Bureau Chief (Employee Relations)
208-854-3079
janelle.white@dhr.idaho.gov
Michelle Peugh
HR Business Partner
208-854-3073
michelle.peugh@dhr.idaho.gov
Racheal Hall
Management Analyst, Sr.
208-854-3078
racheal.hall@dhr.idaho.gov
Sharon Duncan
HCM Operations Officer
208-854-3087
sharon.duncan@dhr.idaho.gov
Sheena Buffi
HR Program Manager
208-854-3086
sheena.buffi@dhr.idaho.gov

JANELLE WHITE, Bureau Chief
208-854-3079
janelle.white@dhr.idaho.gov

Information Technology Services
Liquor Division
Lottery Division
Occupational and Professional Licenses, Division of


MICHELLE PEUGH, DHR Strategic Business Partner
208-854-3073
michelle.peugh@dhr.idaho.gov

Boise State University
Career Technical Education
Charter School Commission
Idaho State Board of Education
Idaho State University
Lewis Clark State College


CHRYSTELLE ZIMMERMAN, HR Specialist, Sr.
208-854-3076
chrystelle.zimmerman@dhr.idaho.gov

Administration, Department of
Aging Commission
Agriculture, Department of
Arts Commission
Blind and Visually Impaired, Commission for
Drug Policy, Office of
Energy and Mineral Resources, Office of
Finance, Department of
Historical Society, Idaho State
Industrial Commission
Insurance, Department of
Labor, Department of
Lands, Department of
Lava Hot Springs
Libraries, Commission for
Parks and Recreation, Department
Public Employees Retirement System of Idaho
Public Utilities Commission
Vocational Rehabilitation, Division of
Workforce Development Council


JANELLE MCDONALD, HR Specialist, Sr.
208-854-3077
janelle.mcdonald@dhr.idaho.gov

Commerce, Department of
Correction, Department of (Correctional Industries, Pardons and Parole)
Domestic Violence Council
Endowment Fund Investment Board
Environmental Quality, Department of
Financial Management, Division of
Fish and Game, Department of
Health and Welfare, Department of
Human Resources, Division of
Idaho Public Television
Juvenile Corrections, Department of
Public Defense Commission
Soil and Water Conservation Commission
Species Conservation, Office of
State Appellate Public Defender
State Independent Living Council
State Police, Idaho (Brand Board, Racing Commission)
STEM Action Center
Veterans Services, Division of
Water Resources, Department of



HALEY WESTENSKOW, HR Specialist, Sr.
208-854-3083
haley.westenskow@dhr.idaho.gov

Military Division
Tax Appeals
Tax Commission
Transportation, Department of

DHR Employee Complaint Line & Statewide ADA Coordinator – All agencies
Statewide EO Officer – All agencies receiving WIOA funding

Please direct all employment verification requests to the State Controllers Office

Social Media

Organizational Chart

ver: 3.5.1 | last updated: