Official Government Website

Contact Us

As the State of Idaho’s central human resources agency under the Office of the Governor, we provide consultation on various HR issues to state agencies, employees, and Idaho citizens.

Areas of Emphasis

Organizational Chart

Strategic Plan

Agency Assignments

Andrea Ryan– Bureau Chief

Phone: 208-758-1618

  • Idaho Board of Tax Appeals
  • Idaho Children’s Trust Fund
  • Idaho Department of Administration
  • Idaho Department of Commerce
  • Idaho Department of Finance
  • Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
  • Idaho Department of Insurance
  • Idaho Division of Financial Management
  • Idaho Division of Human Resources
  • Idaho Division of Veterans Services
  • Idaho Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses
  • Idaho Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Idaho Council on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance
  • Idaho Council on Developmental Disabilities
  • Idaho Career Technical Education
  • Idaho Commission on Aging
  • Idaho Commission on the Arts
  • Idaho Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
  • Idaho Commission on Hispanic Affairs
  • Idaho Commission for Libraries
  • Idaho Office of Drug Policy
  • Idaho Public Television
  • Idaho Public Utilities Commission
  • Idaho State Board of Education
  • Idaho State Historical Society
  • Idaho State Independent Living Council
  • Idaho Industrial Commission
  • Idaho Office of Information Technology Services
  • Idaho Office of Administrative Hearings
  • Office of the Governor
  • Office of the Lieutenant Governor
  • Idaho Public Charter School Commission
  • Public Employee Retirement System of Idaho (PERSI)
  • STEM
  • Idaho Workforce Development Council

Mike Evans– Bureau Chief

Phone: 208-854-3056

  • Board of Tax Appeals
  • Brand Board
  • Department of Labor
  • Department of Juvenile Corrections
  • Commission of Pardons and Paroles
  • Correctional Industries
  • Department of Correction
  • Idaho Racing Commission
  • Idaho State Liquor Division
  • Idaho State Lottery
  • Idaho State Police
  • Idaho State Tax Commission
  • Idaho Transportation Department
  • Military Division
  • Public Defense Commission
  • State Appellate Public Defender

Kristy Bobish-ThompsonBureau Chief

Phone: 208-854-3027

  • Idaho Endowment Fund Investment Board
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Environmental Quality
  • Department of Fish & Game
  • Department of Lands
  • Department of Water Resources
  • Lava Hot Springs Foundation
  • Idaho Governor’s Office of Energy & Mineral Resources
  • Office of Species Conservation
  • Parks and Recreation
  • Soil & Water Conservation Commission
  • Idaho Transportation Department

State Agency HR Contacts

General Inquiries

For general inquiries please fill out the following form:

    Follow DHR on Social Media
    Employment Verification

    Please direct all employment verification requests to the State Controllers Office.

    Staff Contacts
    DHR Main Line
    208-334-2263
    dhr@dhr.idaho.gov
    Janelle White
    Administrator
    208-854-3079
    janelle.white@dhr.idaho.gov
    Angela Kraft Fisher
    Bureau Chief (Training & Communications)
    208-854-3057
    angela.kraft.fisher@dhr.idaho.gov
    Amanda Regnier
    L&D Manager
    208-969-1028
    amanda.regnier@dhr.idaho.gov
    Andrea Ryan
    Bureau Chief (Field Operations)
    208-758-1618
    andrea.ryan@dhr.idaho.gov
    Ashley Mattoon
    HR Systems & Data Manager
    208-854-3068
    ashley.mattoon@dhr.idaho.gov
    Brennan Serrano
    Communications Manager
    208-854-3066
    brennan.serrano@dhr.idaho.gov
    Courtney Butler
    Occupational Health Manager
    208-854-3074
    courtney.butler@dhr.idaho.gov
    Carrie Cloud
    L&D Manager
    208-854-3062
    carrie.cloud@dhr.idaho.gov
    Chris Eismann
    HRBP I
    208-854-3065
    chris.eismann@dhr.idaho.gov
    Haley Westenskow
    Employee Relations Manager
    208-854-3083
    haley.westenskow@dhr.idaho.gov
    Jana Huffaker
    L&D Manager
    208-854-3081
    jana.huffaker@dhr.idaho.gov
    Jeni Lang
    Management Analyst, Sr.
    208-854-3078
    jeni.lang@dhr.idaho.gov
    Jen Weekes
    Financial Specialist, Sr.
    208-854-3098
    jen.weekes@dhr.idaho.gov
    Kate Nihipali
    L&D Specialist
    208-854-3021
    kate.nihipali@dhr.idaho.gov
    Kristy Bobish-Thompson
    Bureau Chief (Field Operations)
    208-854-3027
    kbthompson@dhr.idaho.gov
    Logan Klaas
    Statewide Classification and Compensation Manager
    208-854-3086
    logan.klaas@dhr.idaho.gov
    Michelle Hermann
    Bureau Chief (DHR Systems and Support)
    208-854-3087
    michelle.hermann@dhr.idaho.gov
    Michelle Peugh
    Bureau Chief (DHR Policy and Programs)
    208-854-3073
    michelle.peugh@dhr.idaho.gov
    Mike Evans
    Bureau Chief (Field Operations)
    208-854-3056
    michael.evans@dhr.idaho.gov
    Paige Bongiorno
    Career Outreach Manager
    208-854-3077
    paige.bongiorno@dhr.idaho.gov

    ver: 3.5.1 | last updated: