Official Government Website

Contact Us

As the State of Idaho’s central human resources agency under the Office of the Governor, we provide consultation on various HR issues to state agencies, employees, and Idaho citizens.

Areas of Emphasis

Organizational Chart

Strategic Plan

Agency Assignments

Andrea Ryan– HR Manager

Phone: 208-758-1618

  • Endowment Fund Investment Board
  • Department of Administration
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Health and Welfare
  • Department of Insurance
  • Department of Lands
  • Department of Parks and Recreation
  • Department of Veterans Services
  • Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses
  • ICDD
  • Idaho Commission on Hispanic Affairs
  • Idaho Public Utilities Commission
  • Industrial Commission
  • Information Technology Services
  • Office of Administrative Hearings
  • Public Employee Retirement System of Idaho (PERSI)
  • Workforce Development Council

Mike Evans– HR Manager

Phone: 208-854-3056

  • Board of Tax Appeals
  • Brand Board
  • Department of Environmental Quality
  • Department of Labor
  • Department of Juvenile Corrections
  • Idaho Commission of Pardons and Paroles
  • Idaho Correctional Industries
  • Idaho Department of Correction
  • Idaho Fish and Game
  • Idaho Racing Commission
  • Idaho State Liquor Division
  • Idaho State Lottery
  • Idaho State Police
  • Idaho State Tax Commission
  • Idaho Transportation Department
  • Military Division

Taryn Ross– HR Unit Supervisor

Phone: 208-854-3024

  • Charter Schools
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Water Resources
  • Division of Financial Management
  • Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • ICDVVA Council
  • Idaho Career Technical Education
  • Idaho Commission for Libraries
  • Idaho Commission on Aging
  • Idaho Commission on the Arts
  • Idaho Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
  • Idaho Governor’s Office of Energy and Mineral Resources
  • Idaho Governor’s Office of Species Conservation
  • Idaho Office of Drug Policy
  • Idaho Public Television
  • Idaho State Board of Education
  • Idaho State Historical Society
  • Idaho State Independent Living Council
  • Lava Hot Springs
  • Public Defense Commission
  • Soil and Water Conservation Commerce
  • State Appellate Public Defender
  • STEM

State Agency HR Contacts

Header text

Header text

General Inquiries

For general inquiries please fill out the following form:

    Follow DHR on Social Media
    Employment Verification

    Please direct all employment verification requests to the State Controllers Office.

    Staff Contacts
    Lori Wolff
    Administrator
    lori.wolff@dhr.idaho.gov
    Paige Leatham
    Management Assistant
    208-854-3069
    paige.leatham@dhr.idaho.gov
    Angela Kraft Fisher
    Chief Learning Officer
    208-854-3057
    angela.kraft.fisher@dhr.idaho.gov
    Andrea Ryan
    HR Manager
    208-758-1618
    andrea.ryan@dhr.idaho.gov
    Ashley Mattoon
    Recruitment Manager
    208-854-3068
    ashley.mattoon@dhr.idaho.gov
    Brennan Serrano
    Communications Manager
    208-854-3066
    brennan.serrano@dhr.idaho.gov
    Carrie Cloud
    Training Specialist
    208-854-3062
    carrie.cloud@dhr.idaho.gov
    Chris Eismann
    HR Specialist
    208-854-3065
    chris.eismann@dhr.idaho.gov
    Claire Russell
    HR Associate
    208-854-3039
    claire.russell@dhr.idaho.gov
    Courtney Butler
    Occupational Health Manager
    208-854-3074
    courtney.butler@dhr.idaho.gov
    Haley Westenskow
    Investigations Manager
    208-854-3083
    haley.westenskow@dhr.idaho.gov
    Hanna Hall
    Employee Support Services Manager
    208-854-3014
    hanna.hall@dhr.idaho.gov
    Jana Huffaker
    Training and Development Manager
    208-854-3081
    jana.huffaker@dhr.idaho.gov
    Janelle McDonald
    Civil Rights/ADA Manager
    208-854-3077
    janelle.mcdonald@dhr.idaho.gov
    Janelle White
    Bureau Chief (Employee Relations)
    208-854-3079
    janelle.white@dhr.idaho.gov
    Michelle Peugh
    HR Policy and Program Manager
    208-854-3073
    michelle.peugh@dhr.idaho.gov
    Mike Evans
    HR Manager
    208-854-3056
    michael.evans@dhr.idaho.gov
    Racheal Hall
    Management Analyst, Sr.
    208-854-3078
    racheal.hall@dhr.idaho.gov
    Sharon Duncan
    HCM Operations Officer
    208-854-3087
    sharon.duncan@dhr.idaho.gov
    Taryn Ross
    HR Unit Supervisor
    208-854-3024
    taryn.ross@dhr.idaho.gov

    Header text

    Header text

    ver: 3.5.1 | last updated: