Official Government Website

Contact Us

As the State of Idaho’s central human resources agency under the Office of the Governor, we provide consultation on various HR issues to state agencies, employees, and Idaho citizens.

Areas of Emphasis

Organizational Chart

Strategic Plan

Agency Assignments

Vacant Bureau Chief

  • Idaho Board of Tax Appeals
  • Idaho Children’s Trust Fund
  • Idaho Department of Administration
  • Idaho Department of Commerce
  • Idaho Department of Finance
  • Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
  • Idaho Department of Insurance
  • Idaho Division of Financial Management
  • Idaho Division of Human Resources
  • Idaho Division of Veterans Services
  • Idaho Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses
  • Idaho Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Idaho Council on Domestic Violence and Victim Assistance
  • Idaho Council on Developmental Disabilities
  • Idaho Career Technical Education
  • Idaho Commission on Aging
  • Idaho Commission on the Arts
  • Idaho Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
  • Idaho Commission on Hispanic Affairs
  • Idaho Commission for Libraries
  • Idaho Office of Drug Policy
  • Idaho Public Television
  • Idaho Public Utilities Commission
  • Idaho State Board of Education
  • Idaho State Historical Society
  • Idaho State Independent Living Council
  • Idaho Industrial Commission
  • Idaho Office of Information Technology Services
  • Idaho Office of Administrative Hearings
  • Office of the Governor
  • Office of the Lieutenant Governor
  • Idaho Public Charter School Commission
  • Public Employee Retirement System of Idaho (PERSI)
  • STEM
  • Idaho Workforce Development Council

Mike Evans– Bureau Chief

Phone: 208-854-3056

  • Board of Tax Appeals
  • Brand Board
  • Department of Labor
  • Department of Juvenile Corrections
  • Commission of Pardons and Paroles
  • Correctional Industries
  • Department of Correction
  • Idaho Racing Commission
  • Idaho State Liquor Division
  • Idaho State Lottery
  • Idaho State Police
  • Idaho State Tax Commission
  • Idaho Transportation Department
  • Military Division
  • Public Defense Commission
  • State Appellate Public Defender

Kristy Bobish-ThompsonBureau Chief

Phone: 208-854-3027

  • Idaho Endowment Fund Investment Board
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Environmental Quality
  • Department of Fish & Game
  • Department of Lands
  • Department of Water Resources
  • Lava Hot Springs Foundation
  • Idaho Governor’s Office of Energy & Mineral Resources
  • Office of Species Conservation
  • Parks and Recreation
  • Soil & Water Conservation Commission
  • Idaho Transportation Department

State Agency HR Contacts

General Inquiries

For general inquiries please fill out the following form:

    Follow DHR on Social Media
    Employment Verification

    Please direct all employment verification requests to the State Controllers Office.

    Staff Contacts
    DHR Main Line
    Janelle White
    Angela Kraft Fisher
    Bureau Chief (Training & Communications)
    Amanda Regnier
    L&D Manager
    Andrea Ryan
    Deputy Administrator (Field Operations)
    Ashley Mattoon
    HR Systems & Data Manager
    Courtney Butler
    Occupational Health Manager
    Carrie Cloud
    L&D Manager
    Chris Eismann
    HRBP I
    Frank DeCarvalho
    L&D Manager
    Haley Westenskow
    Employee Relations Manager
    Jana Huffaker
    L&D Manager
    Jeni Lang
    Continuous Improvement Coordinator
    Jen Weekes
    Financial Specialist, Sr.
    Kristy Bobish-Thompson
    Bureau Chief (Field Operations)
    Logan Klaas
    Statewide Classification and Compensation Manager
    Michelle Hermann
    Bureau Chief (DHR Systems and Support)
    Michelle Peugh
    Deputy Administrator (Central Office Operations)
    Mike Evans
    Bureau Chief (Field Operations)
    Paige Bongiorno
    Career Outreach Manager

    ver: 3.5.2 | last updated: